sábado, 22 de enero de 2011

Sanctus Real - Pieces Of A Real Heart

With over a decade of music to their name, you could say Sanctus Real has officially reached veteran artist status, a title with blessing and curse attached when the time for new album comes around. On the upside, they need no introduction. The 2002 Sparrow debut Say it Loud brought their modern rock sound from the garage to the world, and the Dove award winning follow-up Fight The Tide proved Sanctus was here to stay. But with that kind of longevity comes plenty of expectations for every new release, questioning if it will break new ground or follow what works, if it will surpass or pale next to their best work. So how does Sanctus Real's fifth offering Pieces of a Real Heart measure up? This time around, they take a different musical direction, but it just might be some of their most mature and honest work to date.

Style: Rock / Alternative
Street Date: March 9, 2010

Track list:
01. Forgiven (3:37)
02. These Things Take Time (3:21)
03. The Way The World Turns (4:08)
04. Lead Me (3:48)
05. The Redeemer (3:45)
06. Take Over Me (3:05)
07. I Want To Get Lost (3:54)
08. 'Til I Got To Know You (3:57)
09. Dear Heart (3:01)
10. I'll Show You How To Live (3:19)
11. Keep My Heart Alive (3:26)

Download link: http://www.mediafire.com/?iezwnw3xjnw

No hay comentarios: